Skip to main content

The Sedona Forum 2016

21st Century Challenges to Tribal Nations

Arizona Senator Carlyle Begay
The Honorable Diane Humetewa, Judge of the U.S. District Court, District of Arizona
President Delbert Ray, Salt River Pima Maricopa Indian Community
Governor Stephen Roe Lewis, Gila River Indian Community
Moderator: Senator John Barrasso, United States Senator, Wyoming

The Sedona Human Rights Focus

Marwa Farid, Head of Civil Society Program, EDGE Foundation
Myroslava Gongadze, Chief of Ukrainian Service, Voice of America
Orlando Luis Pardo Lazo, Freelance Blogger, Cuba
Berivan Orucoglu, Freelance Journalist, Turkey

  • Jackson Diehl, Deputy Editorial Page Editor, The Washington Post
Leadership in Action

Vladimir Kara-Murza, National Coordinator, Open Russia

In conversation with Senator John McCain

Welcome by Michael Crow, President, Arizona State University
Welcome by Senator Jeff Flake, United States Senator, Arizona
The Honorable James R. Clapper, Director of National Intelligence

Cyber Security: Securing Our Unseen Borders

President Toomas Hendrik Ilves, President, Estonia
Bruce Potter, Chief Technology Officer, KEYW
Admiral Michael S. Rogers, USN, Commander, United States Cyber Command, Director, National Security Agency/Chief, Central Security Service
Senator Sheldon Whitehouse, United States Senator, Rhode Island

Cyber Security: Protecting Yourself

Scott Carpenter, Managing Director, Jigsaw

The McCain Institute wishes to acknowledge and thank the following contributors for their generous support of The Sedona Forum 2016

  • Pivotal Foundation
  • Kristin and Jeff Cunningham
  • Freeport-McMoRan
  • NXP Semiconductors
  • PetSmart
  • Salt River Project
  • Quarles & Brady LLP
  • Greater Phoenix Economic Council
  • Greater Phoenix Leadership